Latest NEWS

Forum Side Events




Officially launched in 2011, it is one of the four macro-strategies existing at the level of the European Union, being co-initiated by Romania and Austria and representing a mechanism for the cooperation of the Danube basin countries for the economic, social and territorial development of the macro- the Danube region. Fourteen states are participating in the EU Strategy for the Danube Region: nine Member States of the European Union (Austria, Romania, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Germany as Federal State and the Länder of Baden-Württemberg and Bavaria, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary) and five non-EU countries (Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine).